E. Kathleen Cooke Foundation

E. Kathleen Cooke Foundation


The E. Kathleen Cooke Foundation awards the E. Kathleen Cooke Scholarship to deserving students  to advance education in fulfillment of our mission. The scholarships benefit Cincinnati Public School students who plan to further their education at a college or university.    E. Kathleen Cooke was a lifelong educator.  Soror Cooke’s journey into education began at her alma mater Lane College located Jackson Tennessee where she earned her Bachelor’s degree. After graduation Soror Cooke taught in the Chattanooga Public School system located in Tennessee. Later, she moved to Cincinnati, Ohio where she worked tirelessly for Cincinnati Public Schools and supported organizations such as the Wellesley Child Care Center. Thus the passion for education!

Find out more about the E. Kathleen Cooke Foundation.


  • Graduating Senior

  • Cumulative GPA of a 2.80 or better

  • Be a Cincinnati Public School Student

  • Acceptance to an accredited college or university with plans to enroll for the upcoming Fall semester.


The application can be found at this link and the deadline is March 22, 2021.

Congratulations to the E. Kathleen Cooke Foundation 2020 scholarship recipients:

The scholarship was awarded to JuJuan Davis during the 2019 Annual Youth Symposium. Mr. Davis planned to attend Ohio State University in the Fall. Congratulations ​ Mr. Davis!


During the 2018 luncheon, Elise Sampson, a Xavier University undergraduate, was awarded with a $1,000 educational scholarship.

  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us

Email: elssgrho@gmail.com

Phone: 513-409-1669


PO Box 19808
Cincinnati, OH 45219